Random thought

This line came from an email my mom sent to me this morning – it made me think of Courtney so I wanted to add it for all to read:

“Sometimes the angels fly close enough to you that you can hear the flutter of their wings…”

Which made me think that sometimes we don’t realize it’s their wings we’re hearing until they have to go back home.  I miss my Courtney.

Love, Kelly

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leanne
    Dec 24, 2009 @ 22:32:39

    Thinking of you all this weekend.
    Wishing you a Merry Christmas – you know Courtney is having one of the best ever!

    Much love – Leanne

    Reply

  2. mom
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 00:57:02

    I miss you soooooo much Courthey. I’ve been crying everyday. I just want to see you one more time. I want to give you one more kiss. I want to feel your face one more time. I want to tell you how much I love you one more time. I just want to see you, feel you, hear you, smell you one more time. I miss you baby girl. Help me get through this. Please.

    Reply

  3. Eric Jenkin
    Dec 28, 2009 @ 00:45:25

    you girls are really something special. i still pray for you, that you continue to heal and that you continue to hear God’s whisper in the midst of your mourning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

